0 Articles
0 News
0 Properties
0 Page
Kyle, Texas | Economic Development

Government

The City of Kyle is a Home Rule City, with a City Manager form of Government.  The City Council is comprised of a Mayor and six Council Members.  The Mayor and three Council Members are chosen "at large".  The other three Council Members are elected from districts.  

Kyle has adopted a City Charter.  This Charter is periodically reviewed and updated.  This document is how the City of Kyle operates.  Click here to view Charter 

All the meetings of the City Council, Commissions and Boards are open to the public and have agendas that can be viewed prior to the meetings.  Click here to view agendas.

City Council


Travis Mitchell
Mayor

tmitchell@cityofkyle.com

Dex Ellison
Council Member, Dist. 1
dellison@cityofkyle.com

Tracy Scheel
Council Member, Dist. 2
tscheel@cityofkyle.com

Shane Arabie
Mayor Pro Tem, Council Member, Dist. 3
sarabie@cityofkyle.com

Alex Villalobos
Council Member, Dist. 4
avillalobos@cityofkyle.com

Damon Fogley
Council Member, Dist. 5
dfogley@cityofkyle.com

Daphne Tenorio
Council Member Dist. 6
dtenorio@cityofkyle.com