Staff & Board

Kyle Economic Development Department is part of the Community Development Team, working hand in hand with the Planning, Engineering, and Building Departments to offer a “one-stop-shop” experience in order to warrant a seamless development process.

The City of Kyle economic development staff also works closely with Hays County on economic development projects to ensure positive growth and success of Kyle and the county as a whole. Let us know how we can help you!

Victoria Vargas
Economic Development Specialist
Lauren Lyons
Economic Development Coordinator

Kyle's Economic Development & Toursim Board members are below, more information can be found here.

Brian Ziegler
Board Chair
Term Expires: 04/06/2023
Company: First United Bank
Tony Spano
Board Vice Chair
Term Expires: 01/21/2022
Company: Bigelow Homes
Joan Ross
Board Member
Term Expires: 08/04/2022
Company: Ascension Seton Hays
Tessa Schmidtzinsky
Board Member
Term Expires: 08/04/2022
Company: Pedernales Electric Cooperative
Eddie Brown
Board Member
Term Expires: 03/03/2022
Company: Athlete Performance Solutions
Don Tracy
Board Member
Term Expires: 04/06/2023
Company: Austin Community College
Jason Giuliette
Board Member
Company: Greater San Marcos Partnership
Julie Snyder
Board Member
Company: Kyle Area Chamber of Commerce
Dr. Eric Wright
Board Member
Company: HCISD
Colby Machaud
Board Member
Company: Ember Industries